FR EN ES PT
Browse forums 
Ankama Trackers

Dofus vs Wakfu

By SilentRevenge - MEMBER - December 07, 2010, 10:19:37

Hey everyone

I'm rather new to the whole wakfu scene, never realy thought I'd move away from Dofus, but it has just been getting boring for me. So I'm looking at at Wakfu and a few things come to mind that I have been curious about:

Multi-accounting - Is it as viable as it is in Dofus? Or is Wakfu more aimed at a solo-account player?

Variety in classes - I'm loving all the different build you can go with in the classes, does this mean the Dofus-style stereotyping of certain classes (class X is always needed for dungeons, class Y is considered useless in dungeons) will be lessened?

oh and a 3rd random thought that occurred to me:

The eco-system - I understand the whole idea behind hunting/farming things to extinction, but what about if/when bots start popping-up? Won't the balance be completely ruined?

0 0
Reactions 2
Score : 4296

It's a little hard to answer some of these questions because the game stands to change significantly (and in mostly unknown ways) with the highly anticipated overhaul.  But I can answer in terms of what's currently out. ^__^

You can open multiple windows and log in multiple characters as usual, though be warned that the Wakfu client is pretty resource-heavy.  I definitely know a few people who play 2 or even 3 accounts, and this would probably be more common if it were easier to get accounts into the closed beta.  It's easy to group up, but there is no marriage or any other way to teleport easily to another character, so there may be more running around involved than you might expect in Dofus.