FR EN ES PT
Browse forums 
Ankama Trackers

What's the difference between Dofus and Wakfu?

By Anubis9962 June 06, 2012, 14:40:33

I realise this topic has been discussed a few times already, I've searched for said topics and read people's thoughts but I'm looking for more information. I'm new to the world of Dofus/Wakfu and I'm having a hard time understand the difference between the two games. They seem to share similar visuals and combat mechanics, so can anyone explain to me the primary changes from Dofus to Wakfu?

Is Wakfu supposed to be a overall improvement over Dofus, taking everything good about the original and being considered a sequel? Are there aspects where Dofus is still better than Wakfu? I'd appreciate your knowledge on this matter so I can make a decision about which of the two to play.

Also I apologise if you're sick of topics like this.

0 0
Reactions 15
Score : 932

Here's what I think they are:

Dofus -

More content up to level 200
Less animations
Older
Less Classes
More subscription gift offers
More pets
Only has 2 nations
Can't aggro anyone unless they have PVP turned on(wings visible).
Can tame, buy and ride dragoturkeys that give bonuses to characteristics.
Gain kamas for every fight you do.
Has special spell scrolls that can teach certain spells you cannot obtain by levelling.

Wakfu:

Lower content up to level 105 at the moment.
More animations, real-time enviroment
Newer but been in beta for a longer amount of time
Less Classes
Has 4 nations
Can aggro any subscribed player outside of Astrub even if they're in the same nation as you.
Dragoturkeys cannot be tamed, bought or ridden but instead are at different locations to help you fast travel.
Kamas can only be made from selling items in haven bags or auction houses or mining ores that you will then mint.
No characteristic spells or spell scrolls(that teach new spells), only spell levelling scrolls.

2 0
Score : 789