FR EN ES PT
Browse forums 
Ankama Trackers

Trying to go Back but not motivated

By emelance - MEMBER - June 27, 2019, 17:01:53

I have been playing wakfu since 2013, I have seen many changes, in the past years but I stayed. Then finally I stopped playing last year around December 2018, since the people I often play with were also slowly vanishing with a lot of unfinished gears to work on and now after reading the updates somehow I felt that the effort and time I made to craft and enhance stuff was in vain (Im a master crafter btw). It kinda discourages me a bit lol. But I wanna come back I just need something to motivate me... For those antiques who still play, What motivates you? 

1 0
Reactions 9
Score : 3902

Personally?
Discovering the ingame stories of wakfu trough quests and NPCs
Exploring the world for hidden caves and scenery
Playing a new class and trying out a new playstyle
Getting a new relic
Doing an event(boss smashers, etc.)
Trash talking in Battlefields
Helping new players with the mechanics
Finding new emotes
Drawing fanart
Buying and reselling costumes at a markup at the market

2 -8
Score : 7931

I'd recommend you to just download the game and try it by yourself, there isn't really a good reason to comeback because not a lot of things have changed since you left. There is this new Enchantment system coming up in a few days which won't be "casual-friendly" at all, BUT it will be a good moment to re-discover the game and content from all levels.

Personally, I'm a casual player, the main story doesn't appeal to me at all ( pokemon parodies and repeated quests aren't my thing) and I log-in from time to time to help others, do some dungeons and say Hi to the guild.

It is up to you.

1 -3
Score : 3015

the enchantment system is interesting, but had a ton of flaws with it
people accidentally deleting items
some items rolling 0 - 1 slots, mostly epics/legendaries
many many items that CAN not be upgraded, as the loot is unobtainable