FR EN ES PT
Browse forums 
Ankama Trackers

Is Tristepin the real cause of Ogrests Chaos? Spoilers!

By Fleisch - MEMBER - July 12, 2016, 01:30:47

First of all, if you haven't watched the 3 OVA's that come after season 2 you should definitely not read on. And even if...this topic will contain material from the comics/manga so be wary ofthat before continuing...you good? Aright!
Also the fact that i am by no means an expert or even an amateur in terms of dofus/wakfu lores, so if you see any inconsistency or even wrong facts, pls feel free to point them out!!
Now you might be confused, mayhaps even enraged at how i could possibly accuse fan favorite Grovy of being responsible for ogrests chaos, a catastrophe that cost thousands (or even more) of people their lives. How dare i!

The thing is, i'm pretty convinced he played the most crucial role in it.
To understand we have to go back to the past, back when Sadida created his famous 10 dolls who were in a way parts of him, made to seduce the 10 dragon-children of osamodas first children.

The most notable dolls were the 9th, Lacrima and the 10th/last, Dathura. It's kind of a Cain and Abel story, Lacrima being jealous of Dathura, feeling she stole her place as Sadidas favorite.
Which is funny, considering that she was in fact sadidas favorite all along, being the only doll that was capable of fertility and specifically made to conceive sadidas child and heir.

Now we introduce Grovy, back when he was god Iop. One day, during sadidas absence he appeared in his garden. While first encountering Dathura it was in the end Lacrima he moved towards and despite her telling him to stay away......to make it short he raped her.

Yes, that is grovy, the one you all love. He raped someone. Still a fan....yes?...ok .-.
Now i don't know if Iop knew, most likely not tho. But Lacrima being an extended part of Sadida meant that their child would not be a half-god like goultard but full fledged one.