FR EN ES PT
Browse forums 
Ankama Trackers

Did anyone else find the Ogrest OVAs to be confusing?

By Ai-Li-Sha - MEMBER - June 27, 2015, 21:03:42

**Spoiler Alerts**

So, don't kill me if some of my questions' answers are obvious. ^^; I'm a newbie when it comes to Wakfu, since I've only seen the anime and read a little bit of the manga.

That aside, I found the dofus part of the OVAs to be confusing, plus I just have some general questions. ^-^

--1. Whose dofus did Ogrest have? Are they the Council's? Because I thought that the 12 firstborn Eliatropes and Dragons shared dofus, but Yugo also had six dofus in the OVA--and they seemed to be referred to as solely Eliatrope dofus, while the ones Ogrest had only contained Dragons. (Let alone Adamai and Grougal [Baltazar too?] are alive still, so Ogrest's dofus couldn't have been the Council's, right?)

--2. Yugo used the Council's six dofus (seemingly just the Eliatope side..?), but he and Chibi are still alive, plus Qilby, so would those dofus have any power?

--3. So Nox has been around for a LONG time, and his family was killed because of Ogrest. So how come it's only addressed as a problem now? (What the heck, Otomai?! Haha XD )

--4. Also, Ogrest was supposed to be their most powerful opponent yet, right? (Even Rubilax seemed to think so.) But I feel like Yugo and Percedal's battle with him wasn't even NEARLY as intense as the one with Nox or even Qilby. Did Yugo even use ANY of his past experience to fight? Plus he has the power of the other dofus, so...?

--5. Yugo refuses to help Harebourg save Frigost with only TWO dofus, no arguments, but would immediately use SIX dofus to help save Percedal? Why?! I mean, yes, by all means DON'T let him die (again)! But are you so jealous and hateful towards Harebourg that you won't save an entire people?