FR EN ES PT
Browse forums 
Ankama Trackers

The Noob Perspective - Fire Panda's

By LoreChief April 03, 2012, 05:14:46

Hi, I'm LoreChief, and I am a Fire Pandawa Noob.

I am here to today to address the issues I've seen being the shortcomings and misgivings of the fire tree. To start with, I would like to bring up the thing that people have been saying all over the board:

--- Fire is too dependent on Water

Water spells have the unique mechanic of Dizzy, which is required for all of the secondary effects of the fire tree. Water has the option of using a barrel with which to amplify the range and damage of their skills, in the situation that the enemy is close enough to the barrel to use them effectively.

Fire skills have a few things in common, but suffer from many non-compatabilities with both water skills, as well as themselves. Let's give those a look.

FIRE ELEMENT SKILLS:
1) Flaming Burp (FB: Low range is the biggest problem with this skill. The AoE provided, combined with the range, are far inferior to that of the Explosive Flask. The secondary effect, while a good start - will only be useful when it gets to a reliable range, and even then is not particularly reliable. The best point to use this skill is when you are close range, don't want to move, and have enough AP to apply a round of dizzy beforehand.