FR EN ES PT
Browse forums 
Ankama Trackers

Pandawas- Barrel Mages, or Martial artists?

By Epicdark - MEMBER - December 03, 2011, 16:13:02

Pandawas only use one martial arts related spell- Triple whammy. It's not the best pandawa spell, either. Shouldnt Pandawas have ALOT more MA Moves then Barrel spells?

It'd be nice if Water used Barrel skills, Fire used barrel as well, and Earth used Some sort of Martial art. Drunken boxing maybe?

1 0
Reactions 12
Score : 3709

Im fairly new to the whole Dofus universe myself; And as a new player, it would appear that almost all of the spells for some classes make ansolutely no sense. I too thought Pandawas were to be more of a martial arts class, with fitting skill styles and uses. But that's not the case at all.

It seems the original game(Dofus) had more of a purpose for the specific classes. In this game everyone just has the same skills, but its done differently with a slightly different application type, with 1 class beating the rest, in usefulness, if it's way of doing a skill is less affected by the game's many bugs, than another's.

Currently playing an earth pandawa (also a Xelor) as it SEEMS more of a "martial arts" type than the other two element trees. Like.. how is splashing an enemy with alcohol appealing for a class? The class and game also has too many draw backs to the player than there are to the enemy entity; Be it a monster or a player. Dizzy state buffs the enemy with +5% dmg with a meesly minus resist for the exact same amount (5%). With monsters and players with empowering effects of their own, why in the hell would it make sense to have a debuff that increases the enemy at the same rate it adds a "beneficial" debuff?

I'm not sure who the designers and or Developers of the game are, but they could perhaps do better; A LOT better. The only remarkable thing, seemingly, in this game, is the animations and art. Other than that, the mechanics make no damn sense.

----Abilities (stats)------