FR EN ES PT
Browse forums 
Ankama Trackers

Why is healing so bad?

By February 08, 2011, 07:23:25

So I consider myself a reasonable person, also a person who adapts well to change. This is my first time in the Wakfu/Dofus world, experiencing it in this Closed Beta, and I find the game to be very charming.

Also, I enjoy healing classes. In any game I play, if there is a healing/support class available, I will play them. Group play is what I'm interested in and enjoy doing.

However, Eniripsa's Hands, while descripted as the healers in the game, come up incredibly short. So am I missing something? A mob hits me or my teammate for 10, but my heals only do 3 or 4 heals per turn? And even when I got that low AP heal that you can cast three times in one turn, it still only heals a total of 9, when monsters hit for 10+. So is this some sort of imbalance or am I just totally just spending my points wrong?

Thank you for any information or feedback you guys can provide from this. Thanks!

PS - I really want to like this game, and I thought about playing Feca's Shield since healing is sorely lacking, or so I perceive.

0 0
Reactions 13
Score : 208

This is the sad reality of being an Eniripsa
Anyways, the closest way you'll get to healing optimum amounts is to level Word of Recovery and use it with Renewing Word and Healing+ equipment.

0 0
Score : 913

It may change drastically as you level (I'm an air eni, so I don't know), or it may just have to be tweaked to become effective. It is why we're here, to point out flaws.

0 0
Score : 42

I feel like having heals relatively low is good for balance. If heals were to out-do damage then eni's would be very over powered. Healing shouldn't completely cancel out damage. It mostly slows death giving you or your team the advantage needed to kill harder monsters.

Although it there is room for a slight buff to the heals. +3 health is still pretty low tongue

0 0
Score : 362