FR EN ES PT
Browse forums 
Ankama Trackers

Created account through Steam. How do I play through Launcher ?

By November 27, 2014, 20:44:01
AnkaTracker

Hello.
I have never played through launcher. When I started playing Wakfu I started my account through steam.

If I want to play through launcher what credentials do I put ?

0 0
First Ankama intervention

Replying to DenUchiha

Hi DenUchiha,

As your question is not related to the thread's topic, and that you've revived an almost 3 year old thread, I'd have to close it. You can create a new one instead, and please let us know what do you mean by DLS?

See message in context
Reactions 13
Score : 1103

your ankama account that you registered and bound to your steam account

0 0
Score : 193

Actually I do not remember doing that.

I did click "Login with steam" then I was asked if I have Ankama account. I said "No" and then went into server select etc.

EDIT:
Even if it uses the in-game username that I have chosen as username - what is the password?

0 0
Score : 36879

It creates an account specifically for your steam account without giving you any credentials to use.

This happened to me and I had to submit a ticket and explain the situation to support for them to unlink that account. If you want to keep that account you're only gonna be able to use it through steam not the normal launcher.

0 0
Score : 5532
MiniMikeh|2014-11-28 00:32:11
It creates an account specifically for your steam account without giving you any credentials to use.

This happened to me and I had to submit a ticket and explain the situation to support for them to unlink that account. If you want to keep that account you're only gonna be able to use it through steam not the normal launcher.

Woah, what uncomfortable design. :blink: 
0 0
Merriden|2014-11-28 00:56:49
MiniMikeh|2014-11-28 00:32:11

Woah, what uncomfortable design. :blink: