FR EN ES PT
Browse forums 
Ankama Trackers

Improve the skill system.

By Azurayin - MEMBER - June 23, 2011, 22:58:22

Hello everyone,

I'm quite new to Wakfu, although I've been here since the early notification about CBT.
I haven't participated in the CBT, but I recently joined OBT. After getting familiar with about 4 classes ( all went up lvl 40+ ), and going through the skill system change,
I came up with an idea ( that's, in my opinion, much versatile and unique ) to improve our characters builds.

What we have now, and what we received last patch, was the split system (for abilities and support spells).
It was a good movement from Ankama. However, as many pointed out, the flaw was in the ammount of skill points needed to improve one or two support spells,
and the gap in levels between achieving them. I must say that Ankama is going in a good direction, but making big mistakes along the way, that affect us, future customers.

At the moment, we have 15 skills divided into 3 elements and 10 support skills. From what I read it's not enough for 200 lvls as we assume that it will be the level gap.
15 skills sounds reasonable, but 10 support spells that gives us the possibility to make our char interesting and unique from others is not enough.
After gathering a bit of information and feedback from recent topics, this is what I came up with.
Leave the current 5 skills per element as they are (also they way we lvl them up), but add to each branch 5 support skills, thus, giving us a total of 30 skills.
You will not be able to level all 15 support skills, however. The limit would be 6. ( however at first I thought of giving us the possibility to choose 6 out of 15, no matter the element )
For example, you decide to be a Fire Iop. You have your 5 fire skills and 5 support skills linked to that element..
The moment you choose to level which ever skill from this support skills, other support skills would be blocked.