FR EN ES PT
Browse forums 
Ankama Trackers

Feca

By Akiyla#3661 - MEMBER - June 25, 2022, 00:37:37

Hi, I've been playing Wakfu for I think 8 years maybe 9. 

Over that time I have never found a class I enjoyed and ended up deleting or starting over too many times. I am now at Feca again. I find it the most in line with what I want to do which is an AoE build. The only other class that comes close is Osa for my taste but I don't like Osa overall.

As I played Feca I realized some things could use attention in the hope of speeding up the game play a bit while keeping to the spirit of the rework from 2 years ago:

1. Glyphs deal damage once, I can understand the philosophy but I think then they should continue to deal damage once to the enemy in that round but when they start or end their turn on the glyph.

2. Glyphs are offense related, water is doing something defense related, this is not good, there are better options on the Feca to get the same job done despite those options having somewhat overkill restrictions on them. I get the theory though; it's similar to magma having armor, but magma is a pull effect. I also understand why magma wants you not to use wakfu the turn to gain those benefits but this is a clever but I think wrong approach to the methodology.

The main problem with water glyphs is the -mandatory- passive increased glyph, it is mandatory  once equipped and the wakfu cost does not I think see any merit in a skill on an attack move that is seemingly expecting a turn 2 or at least enemies to survive it.

A quick and dirty solution would be to scale up the damage from water and scale down the resistance buff, but to stay in line with River Glyph how about instead the element resist and mastery of the enemy is reduced by a percent that can stack. Instead of the drastic 25% it can be 1-5% based on the AP of the move used and stack until a max of 25%.