By continuing to browse this website or by clicking on the X, you consent to the use of cookies that enable us to collect site-visit statistics and offer you videos, share buttons, personalized ads, and a chat feature. Learn more and set cookie preferences X

FR EN ES PT
Browse forums
Score : 88

Wakmeha

By -clip- - MEMBER - February 01, 2018, 13:53:51

Hey guys,

I'm new to elio and I've been looking around the forms for things I should know in order to be efficient. One thing I've notice people saying is that Wakmeha does a lot of damage to targets above 70% resistance.

What causes is? Or was this changed and it no longer does this? Thanks! 

Reactions 33
Score : 3749

A part from Wakmehas damage in exalted is non-reducible so the resistance of the target don't reduce this damage. Eliotrope has some decent damage options, but someone calculated that ifthe resistance of the target is over 70%, Wakmeha get superior to the other damage options, because all others get more reduced in their damage than Wakmeha.

OH ok, I understand now thanks - Do you have any other tips for me? 

Maybe that if you use Incandescence with 2 portals after summoning the portals, so that the portals are near the target, you get damage of 5-6 AP for 1 AP, so you get the cost of summoning the portals back.
And Flood in exalted with  portal between you and your target + passive is LIFE. Seriously one of the best damage for an easy and good working setup while using ressources you have all the time.

And don't think that you have to cast all the times spells through portals (only if you need it or have the "... gift" buff on you , you loose directional damage multipliers from side and backstab on it, if you use portals.
And think about your exalted rotation, so you use only WP on good damage spells.

Ok cool, thanks. Those are good tips. Question though. Is using Ethusiasm worth it? Seems like a bit of a hassle to setup and use it properly