FR EN ES PT
Browse forums 
Ankama Trackers

I am a noob and I keep failing at the last fight of the tutorial. Please help!

By January 05, 2014, 19:11:47

Hello! I'm a new player. I really want to get into this game, because I loved playing Dofus for a long time awhile back. The problem is that I am apparently not very good at tactical combat. Either that, or I'm doing something wrong. I just can't seem to defeat the Dark Wabbit or whatever it's called in the Wind Room at the end of the tutorial! No matter what, I always seem to die. I didn't think I missed anything in the tutorial- I understand how movement works, spells, fighting, and whatnot. But clearly, I am doing something wrong.

I'm not sure what it is. I'm currently level 6, I've got 106 HP, but for some reason I die each and every time I try that battle. It's gotten infuriating. Do you guys have any tips for me? What strategies worked for you? Do you know what I might be doing wrong? (I have noticed this 'dodging' popup in the corner, but it doesn't say how to dodge. Maybe that has something to do with it?)

0 0
Reactions 6
Score : 999

Dodge comes into play when you want to walk away from an adjacent opponent. It allows you to move away from a spot.

So... How -do- you end up dying? Are you just getting pummeled by the wodents running around?

0 0
Score : 943

My advice is to find a friend to do the Wodent dungeon with you (that makes it hella easy) or you tackle the Dark Wodent boss first until it's been defeated. I've used both methods and both have been successful!

0 0
Score : 44