FR EN ES PT
Browse forums 
Ankama Trackers

Greetings to the -Dead- Forum

By EggsAreL1fe#9601 September 26, 2014, 15:47:51

Hello Everyone, I am just starting out in this game and I would like to actually be active in the community of this game, and not just play it. My Name is Joey and I am a college student at the university of Cincinnati in OH (I'm US playing on the Nox server). I have much experience playing dofus, mainly playing a duo team then joining in with friends. I quit dofus a while back but was looking to get into it again, but decided to play wakfu instead, to mix it up and try something new smile.

I am currently playing an air Iop, level 17 or so... just about to choose which alignment to be! I have only had time to play for a few hours, but so far I am really enjoying it. Everything is very very confusing and different from dofus though, lets say i got lost in the sewers for like 30 minutes because i couldn't find the staircase wink so I'm just trying to adjust right now.

Honestly In game I am pretty shy, and not one to just randomly talk to people... same as RL xD. So I am posting here in hopes of making some friends to play with in game to play with, or at least talk to while I solo level. Maybe a friendly guild; Even just a mentor to help me adjust to this game and figure everything out would be amazing.

So far I have noticed a lot different from dofus such as:
1) Equipment is much easier to drop
2) Spells level by how much you use them, though not sure how it knows how much experience to give the spell at the end of the turn
3) putting points into characteristics is really weird
4) you put points into support spells which is also weird
5) You can't subscribe? or is the booster pack a subscription? and you cant pay directly with cash? (HELP)
6) Armor buffs are much smaller while spells base damage is much higher

etc etc haha smile

Now some noobie questions!
1) How do you subscribe? via Booster back? only with ogrines?