FR EN ES PT
Browse forums 
Ankama Trackers

What's up with fire?

By jgtf - MEMBER - May 12, 2018, 22:05:02

Since Masq's release, has Ankama actually taken any steps, or at least impactful steps, towards making the Fire tree relevant?

Fire tree still has 0 synergy with Air and Water, and the Psychopath Mask is still competing against the other 2 Masks which seem to be more favored by Masq players.

Why Masq still doesn't have [Single Target damage converted to AoE damage]?
For example such an effect could be incorporated into the Psycho Mask, allowing people to opt in for the Mask and Fire spells better than ever before.

Would this be OP?
Or would this still not be enough aid for Tri- or Fire/Water or Fire/Air builds?

Obviously I'm not very experienced with Masq yet, but I'm not the only one that thinks that the Fire spells are simply, for all intends and purposes, bloody cool. So it's a shame to not be able to use them, or deciding to use them while handicapping your Masq.
Or is there something that I'm missing?

0 0
Reactions 13
Score : 1499

Given that on how they tend to make revamps on the characters worse, I suggest don't ask for one, I just think masqs are already fine as they are. Look at what they did to Rogue and the First Enu they ruined it. Synergy is not always a necessity but rather it's UTILITY.  

1 0
Score : 2190

Not asking for a rework, but simply a fix.

As it stands Water and Air trees are fine, and perhaps the Fire tree is fine as well if it were in a different kit, but not this one.

Right now what is the purpose of the Fire tree? It's just there for the sake of being there.

0 0
Score : 966

Just play melee masq. As most damage comes from equipment, you don't lose too much damage and you can still comfortably break 3k damage without passive bonus stats. 

Srams have to do the same as forceful blow is too valuable to not have in a deck. 

Sco 

0 0