FR EN ES PT
Browse forums 
Ankama Trackers

Risingson's Masqueraider guide

By RedGoldGreen - MEMBER - November 01, 2017, 20:47:16

Hey everyone,

I've been meaning to write a guide for the class i'm most passionate about; the Masqueraider, for some time now. I started playing Wakfu roughly 4-5 years ago and though Masqueraider wasn't the class i picked first, i've mained it for some years. 

What i enjoy most about Masq is how flexible it is. Where other classes' play styles quickly become a routine, you have a ton of options at the start of your turn as a Masq. They're efficient DD's and have many different ways to inflict damage. They can support through heals and have almost unlimited map control. You can clear a path in the battlefield for one of your allies, help an ally gapclose or bring them back to a safe spot after having engaged. They're not only flexible in play style but in builds as well. In this guide i'll focus on my own build, of which i am confident is the best, most optimal way to play Masq.

I.   Introduction
      II.  Stat points
      III. Spells

IV. Gear
      V.  1v1 PvP matchups

I. Introduction - 
I'll start off with explaining my Masqs build. Firstly, i play a very tanky and PvP-oriented Masq. As anybody who has experience with PvP knows; resistances win fights. Particularly for Masq i feel this is important. Due to the Masq needing a ton of dodge to get the stats from the Artful Dodger passive, we have limited ways of getting initiative, and have to accept that we will almost always play second. This means that if you're not tanky, you'll get chunked hard turn 1 and fall behind quickly. It will result in the Masked Spirit spawning with your % HP, thus being low. Outside of 1v1 scenarios it's important to realize that we're front-line assassins that take double damage: we need to be tanky.