Back to www.wakfu.com

No flash

Haven Worlds: The auctions begin tonight!

Haven Worlds: The auctions begin tonight!
2013-06-26 16:10 26
Time to open your wallets, do your accounting, and prepare for the auction battle! 16 Haven Worlds will be put on auctions tonight. Will you get one?


The first round of auctions will begin tonight, and last for one week until the auctions complete.

As announced earlier, they will begin at 7 PM, server time. In other words:
  • Remington: 5 PM GMT / 1 PM EST / 10 AM PST
  • Nox: 3 AM GMT / 11 PM EST / 8 PM PST

Or just type “/time” in game to view the current server time.
 
If you don’t know which Haven World to bid on, here’s a list of those that will be put on auction today:

Amakna
  • Headquarters
  • Traff Algar Square – Center
  • Singing Fields – North
  • Singing Fields – South
 
Bonta
  • Headquarters
  • Pancake Bridge – Center
  • Cania Plains – West
  • Cania Plains – Center
 
Brakmar
  • Headquarters
  • Gobblard Boulevard – Center
  • Mourning Wood – Center
  • Mourning Wood – East

Sufokia
  • Headquarters
  • Fiery Walk – South
  • Turfo Canyon – South
  • Turfo Canyon – North

As a reminder, to participate in the auctions your guild must be level 3, and only the leader (or anyone with the appropriate rights) can bid. Bids will be of a fixed amount: 100 Kamas until the auction reaches 1000, then 200 Kamas until 2000, and so on. Kamas are directly taken from your Guild Bank, and given back once another guild bids higher than you.
Your comments
26
To comment, you need to login to your account or register an account
neroatsushi 28 June 2013 - 15:06
Well I'm glad they added restat on the update,was really needing ,thanks ankama ^^…

Well hopefully I will war against an other guild to get they're HW

And still no evolution at astrub,mobs still haven't come back :/
Pseudosigil 27 June 2013 - 18:00
Only the last bid matters, you can't multi-bid and you can't set your bid price above the current one. These sites will be aggro fests near the close of the auctions. Nice work Ankama.

I guess I'll go to sufokia
nishantjung 27 June 2013 - 14:31
oh yikes!!
Mr-buddy2u 27 June 2013 - 11:39
so you can inflate the price by bidding multiple times in a row. happy swindling
JerryDB 27 June 2013 - 11:29
Good luck bidding everyone.
I am going to try to collect the final prices from all the servers and make some nice graphs.
Here is the topic Dow Jonks Market.
Genepe 27 June 2013 - 06:35

(SyncNyx @ 27 June 2013 00:05) *
So...are we gonna have one of those texas auctioneer guys too? lol
Going once, going twice.... s-EXTEND BY ANOTHER HOUR D:


(FancyThatOne @ 01 January 1970 01:00) *
Where do we place bids?
You go up to the floating kama sign on a haven world listed on the first post; right click it to get two options, information and buy. Click buy to open up a somewhat lacking window. Click Bid button to bid.

For the longest time I thought Turfo - North Haven World was Jumpin Jungle South. Only today did I realize that little piece of land between jungle and canyon was still canyon map XD;
FancyThatOne 27 June 2013 - 03:10
Where do we place bids?
SyncNyx 27 June 2013 - 00:05
So...are we gonna have one of those texas auctioneer guys too? lol
mattus90 26 June 2013 - 22:33

(Rahasana @ 26 June 2013 18:28) *
It is quite probable that all today top guilds won't be playing in 2-3 moths. And their HWs (the most delicious) will be forsaken without an opportunity to be bought.

I don't think HW of inactive guilds will be filled
I think ankama will reset them before auction Just to keep money sink in game...
Catoonist 26 June 2013 - 21:31

(Rahasana @ 26 June 2013 18:28) *
Will the auction be finished at the same time it has started (Remington: 5 PM GMT / 1 PM EST / 10 AM PST)?

Do you have any ideas how not to let "dead" guilds occupy their haven worlds? Some tax or on-line requirements may be?
It is quite probable that all today top guilds won't be playing in 2-3 moths. And their HWs (the most delicious) will be forsaken without an opportunity to be bought.
I've read, that they wanted to put a HW of an inactive guilde back to the auction after 3 months or something like that. And they will see if a guild is inactive, because of the ranking. The guilds will always lose ranking points and have to gain new ones if they want to stay at the top.

It was something like that several weeks ago... Maybe they will change it for the next update.  
Community
News
Polls
Share your opinion about Saharash!
2014-04-10 16:00
Now that you have access to both areas, how much do you like Saharash island?
What you prefer the most is...
You must answer all the questions to participate.
You must accept the rules to participate.
Vote