Back to www.wakfu.com

No flash

Forum

Air/Fire xelor Gear? + Extra questions!, Need a bit of help here :D
Bellaphone Lover * Member Since 2006-10-04
posté November 25, 2013, 19:17:26 | #1
Air/Fire xelor Gear? + Extra questions! So i've decided to make a air/fire xelor and i'm really clueless about gear to be honest, i have no idea what to wear from early levels, up to late levels.

I'm a pretty old Dofus veteran player, but what i've found back in the day is that, there is very limited versatility in sets, as in if you want to have a dual elemental set, you would have to sacrifice a lot of something, for example no AP or anything in Dofus.

And what is it here like?
Would you be able to have a good geared xelor with 400% elemental damage for two elements and still be able to rack up about 10 AP and 4 MP?

But thats so far away at the moment, currently i'm more interested in how to gear up your xelor for levels 10-50+

As it is, i'm wearing an adventurer set since it gives somewhat wisdom bonus and i'm pretty low level.

What should i aim for when i'll be reaging lv 20~40 item wise?
And beyond that?

Also, even tho i'm trying to follow Mango's guide, i found that Air is relatively useless in the early stages of the game, you mostly rely on fire and sometimes on water for single target nuking.

Water, you only use the basic first spell, that has 50% rate to reduce AP, for a main reason just because it costs 3 AP and it hits pretty well, and you can use it inclose ranged, which is how i'm fighting mostly when its a 1v1 fight in PvE.

Wind spells are very situational, at the moment, i rarely use anything out of the wind branch, the first spell : Underhand has really short range, mediocre damage, just like the water basic spell, and it has a pushback on the xelors next turn, which kind of defeats its purpose cause i have to chase them later to kill them with it, on the other hand Frostbite is just easy to use, has good range and has the bonus AP reduction.